Release your full potential in life!

Living in the Moment

It is a human condition to always look for something, to chase dreams and happiness, never being completely satisfied with where we are and what we have. It sure is a positive thing to always look for ways to improve, but does it seem rational to always live in the past or future? Most humans almost never live in the moment nor accept the life as it is.

I have learned a lot from my favorite spiritual teacher Eckhart Tolle. Just like most people I used to live in the past or the future without even realizing it. Actually my life was happening while I was thinking about the past or the future, which only existed in my thoughts. It sounds sad, doesn’t it? Can you recognize your own thought pattern?

Learning to live in the moment is definitely a long process for most people, but just realizing that the present moment is actually all you have and you’re neglecting it, is already a big step.

When you live in the moment and not in your thoughts, you realize that all your problems were created by the thoughts about the events in your life and not the events themselves! Just think about it – often your thoughts make things much worse than they actually are; much of the time you’re even obsessing about things that never happened and only might happen sometime in the future.

Here’s a video of Eckhart Tolle explaining the purpose of your life. This was an eyeopener for me, hope it will be the same for you!

Comments on: "Living in the Moment" (18)

  1. He’s a true teacher, isn’t he? Wonderful blog here – thank you for sharing yourself and your energy!

  2. Thank you so much for your comment! 🙂
    Yes, he is really making a difference in the world!

  3. Yes, Eckhart Tolle’s voice is the pure voice in the NOW and it always lifts me up. Thank you for creating your great blog! Happy to be on this Journey together with you!
    Looking forward to your postings!
    Tomas

  4. Thanks for sharing this. I needed the reminder today.

  5. Thank you !

    The 4 states Eckhart Tolle mentions, are described in the Mandukya-Upanishad here some links:
    http://www.hinduwebsite.com/mandukya.asp
    http://www.swami-krishnananda.org/mand/Mandukya_Upanishad.pdf
    http://www.swamij.com/mandukya-upanishad.htm

  6. Yay! Another Eckhart fan. I love that man, warts and all. He helps me sleep, makes me laugh and most of all, no matter who many times I have listened to his CDs I find something new that speaks to me when I get ‘lost’. I refer to him heaps in my other blog called Anyway I Digress.

  7. asthe1above said:

    Hi there. Very good post. It’s always delightful to hear the simple truth spoken.

  8. Reblogged this on Streets of Love – unconventional and commented:
    Thought I’d share this wonderful message!
    Enjoy…

  9. anyone else having problems viewing the video. Says “video has been removed by “the user

  10. Reblogged this on SOUL NEEDS: and commented:
    Great blog – thefullpotential – very nice article on Living in the moment – yes I can recognize my own living in the past/future! Thanks for sharing the Tolle videos – what a great guy he is!

Leave a Reply

